School Boards and School Service Centres

A school service centre is a legal person established in the public interest managed by a board of directors, whose mission is to support and accompany the public schools in a given geographical area by providing administrative services to promote the education of its population. The public education system is currently made up of 60 French-language school service centres, 1 special-status school service centre (Centre de services scolaire du Littoral), 9 English-language school boards and 2 special-status school boards (Cree School Board and Kativik Ilisarniliriniq), dedicated to serving more than 2 700 educational institutions. Since October 15, 2020, the school service centres in the French-language school system have been governed by a board of directors composed of parents, members of the community and staff members.

School Board or School Service Centre Region
CS Central Québec Capitale-Nationale
CS crie Nord-du-Québec
CS Kativik Nord-du-Québec
CS Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier (Lanaudière) Lanaudière
CS Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier (Laurentides) Laurentides
CS Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier (Laval) Laval
CSS au Coeur-des-Vallées Outaouais
CSS de Charlevoix Capitale-Nationale
CSS de Kamouraska - Rivière-du-Loup Bas-Saint-Laurent
CSS de l'Énergie Mauricie
CSS de l'Estuaire Côte-Nord
CSS de l'Or-et-des-Bois Abitibi - Témiscamingue
CSS de la Baie-James Nord-du-Québec
CSS de la Beauce-Etchemin Chaudière - Appalaches
CSS de la Capitale Capitale-Nationale
CSS de la Côte-du-Sud Chaudière - Appalaches
CSS De La Jonquière Saguenay - Lac-Saint-Jean
CSS de la Pointe-de-l'Île Montréal
CSS de la Région-de-Sherbrooke Estrie
CSS de la Riveraine Centre-du-Québec
CSS de la Rivière-du-Nord Laurentides
CSS de la Vallée-des-Tisserands Montérégie
CSS de Laval Laval
CSS de Montréal Montréal
CSS de Portneuf Capitale-Nationale
CSS de Rouyn-Noranda Abitibi - Témiscamingue
CSS de Saint-Hyacinthe Montérégie
CSS de Sorel-Tracy Montérégie
CSS des Affluents Lanaudière
CSS des Appalaches Chaudière - Appalaches
CSS des Bois-Francs Centre-du-Québec
CSS des Chênes Centre-du-Québec
CSS des Chic-Chocs Gaspésie - Îles-de-la-Madeleine
CSS des Découvreurs Capitale-Nationale
CSS des Draveurs Outaouais
CSS des Grandes-Seigneuries Montérégie
CSS des Hautes-Laurentides Laurentides
CSS des Hautes-Rivières Montérégie
CSS des Hauts-Bois-de-l'Outaouais Outaouais
CSS des Hauts-Cantons Estrie
CSS des Îles Gaspésie - Îles-de-la-Madeleine
CSS des Laurentides Laurentides
CSS des Mille-Îles Laurentides
CSS des Monts-et-Marées Bas-Saint-Laurent
CSS des Navigateurs Chaudière - Appalaches
CSS des Patriotes Montérégie
CSS des Phares Bas-Saint-Laurent
CSS des Portages-de-l'Outaouais Outaouais
CSS des Premières-Seigneuries Capitale-Nationale
CSS des Rives-du-Saguenay Saguenay - Lac-Saint-Jean
CSS des Samares Lanaudière
CSS des Sommets Estrie
CSS des Trois-Lacs Montérégie
CSS du Chemin-du-Roy Mauricie
CSS du Fer Côte-Nord
CSS du Fleuve-et-des-Lacs Bas-Saint-Laurent
CSS du Lac-Abitibi Abitibi - Témiscamingue
CSS du Lac-Saint-Jean Saguenay - Lac-Saint-Jean
CSS du Lac-Témiscamingue Abitibi - Témiscamingue
CSS du Pays-des-Bleuets Saguenay - Lac-Saint-Jean
CSS du Val-des-Cerfs Estrie
CSS Harricana Abitibi - Témiscamingue
CSS Marguerite-Bourgeoys Montréal
CSS Marie-Victorin Montérégie
CSS René-Lévesque Gaspésie - Îles-de-la-Madeleine
Eastern Shores SB Gaspésie - Îles-de-la-Madeleine
Eastern Townships SB (Estrie) Estrie
Eastern Townships SB (Montérégie) Montérégie
English-Montréal SB Montréal
Lester-B.-Pearson SB Montréal
New Frontiers SB Montérégie
Riverside SB Montérégie
Western Québec SB Outaouais
Privacy and Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies for functional and analytical purposes. By clicking on "Accept" or continuing your browsing, you agree to the storage of cookies on your device.

Read Privacy Policy